Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Gorilla Biscuits

Album: Gorilla Biscuits
Genre: Hardcore
Year: 1988

1. High Hopes
2. Big Mouth
3. No Reason Why
4. GM2
5. Hold Your Ground
6. Breaking Free
7. Finish What You Started
8. Sitting Around At Home
9. Biscuit Power
10. Short End Of The Stick
11. Hold Your Ground 2
12. GM1

Album: Start Today
Year: 1989

1. New Direction
2. Stand Still
3. Degradation
4. Good Intentions
5. Forgotten
6. Things We Say
7. Start Today
8. Two Sides
9. First Failure
10. Competition
11. Time Flies
12. Cats and Dogs
13. Sitting Round At Home
14. Biscuit Power

Album: Reunion 7"
Year: 2006

1. At The Matinee
2. Knee Deep In The Ocean Of Hate

Honestly one of my favorite New York hardcore bands to ever exist. This stuff is so classic, so catchy, and just so great. If you consider yourself a lover of hardcore and you don't have this you are missing a necessity to complete your collection. Please check this out and i'll be your best friend. -Jacob Rice