Friday, June 22, 2012

Eyehategod - Dopesick

Genre: Sludge
Year: 1996

1. My Name Is God (I Hate You)
2. Dogs Holy Life
3. Masters Of Legalized Confusion
4. Dixie Whiskey
5. Ruptured Heart Theory
6. Non Conductive Negative Reasoning
7. Lack Of All Most Everything
8. Zero Nowhere
9. Methamphetamine
10. Peace Thru War (Thru Peace And War)
11. Broken Down But Not Locked Up
12. Anxiety Hangover

This is one of my all time favorite cds in the genres of metal. If not my favorite. This cd is just the perfect sludge cd. I don't think you can get much better than this. Its just pure anger and hate. If you don't have this and you skip by this and don't get it you're missing out and most likely are a moron. PS. I will probably post the rest of their releases soon. -Jacob Rice


  1. Thanks so much, friend. Nice Band and a great album of all time. Stay Metal \,,/

  2. Well,I clicked the link and I sure don't know why you decided to spell the folder like you did.... but it made it laugh my ass off, and I needed that today.
    Combined that with putting this great album up, I guess I owe you a big thanks.

    1. Hahaha no problem man, back when I started the blog I was naming my .zip files odd names so they wouldn't get taken down.

  3. Awesome album great to have it thanks so much

  4. Thanks from argentina!

  5. fucken great! i heard these guys' first couple of releases then for some reason i kind of forgot them over the years... listening to low places recently reminded me to go back and check em out again (ironically that last low places tape bears no resemblance to EHG at all). anyway, this is every bit as vicious as people have claimed it to be, thanks for posting :)

  6. thanks for sharing, my man.

  7. bro, you have te entire discography by eyehategod? men, ive benn searching a long time in the internet and i couldn't find anything about this great band and i want to losten the cds bro, so, you have that dude?

  8. thank you so much! god bless ;;)